About Us





Try Cloth Diapers for $10

Try cloth diapers for 21 days for $10!  A great assortment of all new diapers shipped to your front door!
Learn more

The Perfect Gift

Find the perfect gift and have it gift wrapped!
Learn more

Sign Up for Email Specials

Go





Reviews

"You are such a wonderful company.  I was a newbie to cloth 6 months ago and every time I have needed help, you have been there.  Even now... I can call and you patiently help me with whatever I ask.  You take time for the customer and so many companies don't do that any more.  You are definitely a company that I have recommended and will continue to recommend to others for all their baby needs.  Thanks so much Jillian's Drawers."

-Katie

Reviews

"Commitment to sustainable everything. Everyone here treats my family so kindly. There's often a free pile, the used section is awesome, and bouncing is affordable too! I used to come swoon over beautiful cloth diapers. Mama powered, kid focused. Perfect."
-Jessica B.
November 15, 2015

"No better place for new parents to visit! Their selection and service are top notch. We probably won't find a place this great in the NYC area and Jillian's will be dearly missed. We'll be back to visit once in a while though. Love y'all."
-Chris J.
November 8, 2015


"We live in Rochester and frequently visit Ithaca. We never miss an opportunity to visit Jillian's Drawers. We love the friendly customer service and knowledge staff. My daughter loves playing with the ball-pit, slide, and other toys while I browse. 
Today I was lent a baby wearing wrap when it was overheard that I left mine in Rochester. I loved the wrap so much, I later on went back and purchased it. Thank you for use of the wrap (I wish I knew your name)... it really meant a lot! I could go on and on... But this review is already too long."
-Kristine D.
October 17, 2015, Rochester, NY

"I called the store in a panic earlier this week.  The diaper company I had originally arranged a newborn diaper rental with was unreliable and was over a week delayed in their shipment, with no indication about when their shipment would arrive.  With a week to go before my scheduled c-section, we feared that we would have to wait to cloth diaper our baby girl.

Jillian's Drawers to the rescue!  Although the website indicated that the newborn diaper rental at Jillian's would take 6 weeks to ship, the kind clerk put together a package for me that day, and I received the diapers all the way in CA two days later!  They even sent very helpful (pre-wash) laundering instructions for the **brand-new** diapers.  

Thanks to them, we can start cloth diapering right away!  And with the deposit refunded toward store credit, it'll end up being cheaper than the original rental, which is even better!"
-Karena L.
October 8, 2015

"I love this store. The staff goes out of their way to help me find something or just answer my billion questions! As a new mom, these ladies have been lifesaving on multiple occasions! I don't know what I would do without this place."
-Athena R.
September 6, 2015, Ithaca, NY

"Visited JD today for the first time! I went in thinking "okay I won't buy anything... I don't need anything" and left with a bag full!! Wishing we didn't live an hour away! Absolutely loved all of their new and gently used products and the staff and her little helpers were so friendly and kind!"
-Shiloh G.
July 16, 2015

"Great store with great people and great resources! A valuable place in our community!"
-Kristina T.
April 14, 2015, Ithaca, NY

"Jillian's is a wonderful asset to our community, selling safe products for our little ones (and mamas!) and providing incomparable knowledge on everything from diapers to shoes! And the staff is a joy!"
-Erin K.
January 9, 2014, Ithaca, NY

"The ladies here are SO fantastic! They listened to my situation, and took the time to walk around with me and help me find what would work best for my family. They taught me how to cloth diaper efficiently! I love going to the New Moms group on Wednesday, so much awesome mommy love happening there. It's nice to actually have women to talk to and ask/answer questions to!"
-Miranda H.
December 1, 2013, Ithaca, NY

"Their cloth diaper trial package is what converted me to cloth diapers.   Not only do they give you a excellent sample of diapers, but also a tremendous amount of support.  I must have called a dozen times and  each time the staff answered my trivial questions with patience and encouragement.

Jillian's drawers is a vital asset to the cloth diaper world."
-Jess D.
1/2/2013, Sandy, UT


"I can hardly tell you what a comfort you were on the phone the other day... thank you once again for  your time and assistance. Gretchen, the kindness and empathy in your voice was a real treasure to hear.  We live in such a fast-paced world....to find someone in the “business” community that shows those wonderful characteristics is something special to note.  Have a wonderful day and may you be blessed as you have blessed others."
 -Ligia
September 12, 2011

"Love this store! Friendly staff. Always has what I need."
-Elizabeth
August 12, 2011

"After my son was born, I tried out cloth diapers through the ""Changing Diapers, Changing Minds"" program. However, I was too overwhelmed to continue with cloth diapering, so I gave up and returned all of them, with no hassle. After about 2 months, I decided to try again, and called Jillian's Drawers to get help, since I had heard such good things about their customer service. They helped me customize my trial program, and I have been CD'ing ever since. I have called with many questions, and have been satisfied with their service, prices, and fast shipping. Highly recommend! "
-Jody
May 18, 2011

"Dear Mandi and everyone at Jillian's Drawers,
I had to write to let you know how WONDERFUL the service I have received from the store has been! We are so pleased with GroVia and even happier with the caring customer service from Jillian's Drawers. THANK YOU for making cloth diapering easy for new moms and babies! And, I also spoke with Gretchen today, who was also a pleasure to chat with. I look forward to doing more business with Jillian's Drawers in the near future and as my baby grows up, and recommend you to everyone I know.
Thanks again!"
-Galia
April 11, 2011

"love getting to try out different kinds of cloth diapers from your gently used section. also, love the selection of earth and child friendly products. i have always had excellent service and advice while there! thanks!"
-Elizabeth
February 18, 2011

"Thanks so much for your quick reply! I am very impressed with your customer service. :-)  I will try putting it in the sun and hopefully that will work. Thanks again and I look forward to ordering from your company again!"
-Melissa
February 13, 2011

"First off, GREAT customer service!!!! There was a delay on my order months ago, and someone CALLED me right away to let me know!!! Your prices on Thirsties are wonderful (my son is a big boy, and they fit him the best out of everything I've tried). I honestly can't think of any improvements at the moment...I'm a very satisfied customer!!!"
-Kristen
January 8, 2010

"Yes- Excellent customer service! The staff at Jillian's is very knowledgeable on the many products that you carry and I've never been dissatisfied with the advice I've received. I love bringing my daughter into the store, its also one of her favorite places down town to nurse. Sometimes I visit just to say Hi and to see a friendly face!
Keep up the good work!!!! I personally feel very spoiled that you are in Ithaca!!!"
-Kris
January 8, 2010

"I agree about great customer service. If I ever have any questions about washing diapers I start out first by calling to ask for help. Everyone is always so helpful which is so nice when you feel clueless!"
-Lori
January 8, 2010

"All I can say is I'm in love. I emailed with them about creating a custom trial package and they were super accommodating to my needs. After placing the order they contacted me very quickly (not even an hour later) about stock issues with a couple items i ordered (they only had the happy hempies without the liner, and the color of the snaps on a diaper would be different), and were very quick to correct the order for me without any problems. Their service could not possibly be any better and I will be recommending them to everyone i know!"
November 11, 2009

"Thank you! I love Fuzzi Bunz cloth diapers!! And your company is great! I've had wonderful experience w/ your customer service. Your prices are excellent and you're an all-around good place with which to do business. :"
-Katherine
October 15, 2009

"I just want to praise your company for such UNBELIEVABLY FAST shipping!  i recently ordered from your site and another on the same day; i received your order so quickly that i had time to was the dipe, DS wore it once, i tie-dyed it and he has been using it for over a week now and i Still have not received the other order.
WE LOVE YOUR FAST SERVICE! Thank you so much!
Appreciative Mama,
-Tiffany"
March 30, 2009

"Jillian's Drawers is WONDERFUL!!!! Their shipping is super fast - I've always gotten a shipping confirm within a couple hours of my purchase.

I haven't needed any customer service online, but when we lived in the area and used to go to their brick and mortar store, the customer service was exceptional.  I fully expect it would be online as well.

I will continue to use Jillian's Drawers for all my diapering needs -- as well as for their wonderful selection of maternity/postpartum supplies, slings, carriers and toys. Not only for their wonderful service, but because they are a living wage employer and offer wonderful benefits and flexible work schedules for their employees (most of whom are mothers themselves, I believe)."
-Rebecca
New Haven, Connecticut
February 6, 2009

"Jillian's Drawers is by far the best place to order diapers. Their customer service and exceptionally fast shipping make them stand far above their competition."
-Emily
Lawrenceville, Georgia
February 5, 2009

"Great selection of highly sought-after baby care products.  One of those rare websites where all the things I want are available.  A one-stop-shopping place for natural baby products."
-Anonymous
December 4, 2008

"You are such a wonderful company.  I was a newbie to cloth about 6 months ago and every time I have needed help, you have been there. You  have a helpful non-judgmental attitude.  Even now... 6 months into it, I can call and you patiently help me with whatever I ask.  You take time for the customer and so many companies don't do that anymore. I also have received defective merchandise and have had a very easy time with the exchanges. You are definitely a company that I have recommended and will continue to recommend to others for all their baby needs.
Thanks so much Jillian's Drawers."
-Katie
October 30, 2008

"Great selection of baby equipment, I'm addicted to this store.  Extremely fast shipping and great customer service."
-Ashley
Jackson, Michigan

October 29, 2008

"I love to buy my cloth diapers from here because they have an excellent gently used section and the best price with shipping.  I live in Hawaii so the shipping is very important.  Great business.  I will definitely shop again in the future."
-Jennifer
Honolulu, HI

September 28, 2008

"Their 21-day cloth diapering trial program is so great!"
-Sarah
Arlington, Texas

September 27, 2008

"I really love this store.  They have a price match guarantee, great customer service, and I get my packages sometimes the very next day!"
-Penny
Fairport, NY

September 18, 2008

"Thanks for the fast shipping, great prices, and nice website :) :)"
-Paul
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

September 17, 2008

"I just wanted to tell you what a great company you are! I placed my order on Sep 12th and it arrived today. You have great prices and fast shipping. Other companies I've ordered from take months for me to get my order. So I just wanted to say good job. I linked your website from my blog so I hope that helps add more business because you deserve it. Thanks!"
-Jennifer
Summerville, South Carolina

September 15, 2008

"The staff were able to guide me to diapers and covers that fit my hard-to-fit baby. They responded quickly to email questions. Over the phone, they were helpful and courteous. The return policy is quick and painless. Plus, they have the BEST cloth diaper trial program I've seen ANYWHERE."
-Heather
Provo, Utah

September 12, 2008

"I've made several purchases from Jillian's Drawers and have always been very pleased with my experience...  They ship products out very quickly and never made any mistakes in my order.  I have even called the store with a few questions to help me decide what I needed- they were quite helpful and very friendly.  I am happily planning on using Jillian's Drawers for all of my future cloth diapering needs.  :)"
-Robin
Kill Buck, New York

September 4, 2008

"I was referred to Jillian's Drawers by a friend as a premier place to buy diapers.  This was so valuable to me, being a new CD momma!  I was not disappointed- customer service was attentive and helpful with my order, and I received my diapers in a timely manner.  Their website is easy to navigate, and I had no trouble finding everything I needed to get started!!"
-Chelsea
Wendell, North Carolina

August 30, 2008

"As a new-to-cloth mom of twins, I had a lot to learn! I tried their "Changing Diapers, Changing Minds" program to help me decide whether or not to make the switch from disposables to cloth. Every time I called, the staff at Jillian's drawers was friendly, helpful, and informative. I ended up not only making the switch to cloth, but also purchased all of our diapering supplies through Jillian's Drawers. My supplies came quickly and were always well-boxed. I can't recommend Jillian's Drawers highly enough."
-Stephanie
Newton, Massachusetts

August 16, 2008


"Jillian's Drawers is excellent - one of the best customer service I've ever experienced from an online store. Mandi has not only been extremely helpful in answering all of my questions, but her responses have always been prompt and detailed. I found the store through an online search and noticed that the prices were better than other online shops as well as the selection. But one of the best things about Jillian's Drawers is that it ships internationally! For people like me who currently live abroad, that means we can still get all the best cloth diapering and other natural products at a good price & all from one place. Plus, the gift registry is also very easy to use. I'll definitely be a returning customer."
United Arab Emirates
May 16, 2007

"I've placed 2 orders now and LOVE the customer service and knowledge I've received from Mandi! Thanks so much!! I suggest Jillians Drawers to all mammas who ask where I got such cute dipes!!"
Lake Linden, MI
February 28, 2007

"Hi, I just wanted to let everyone at Jillian's Drawers know how great I think you are. I've ordered a couple times from you now and have never regretted it.  Not only do you have the best prices but your customer service can't be beat. My decision to have my daughter at the Greenhouse Birth Center has led to meeting so many wonderful people, including everyone at your business. Everyone I've talked to has always been so helpful and considerate. What a change from dealing with most retail workers. Thank you for being a great company with fabulous products. I will be buying from you for years to come!"
Holly, MI
November 22, 2006

"Easy to navigate site. Customer service goes beyond the call of duty to answer questions so they are wonderful to deal with if you are new to cloth diapers. Very personalized attention to help us order what fits our specific needs and concerns. I LOVED their Changing Minds program. We will definitely order from Jillian's again when we figure out which diapering system we like the best."

www.clothdiapersites.com
November 6, 2006

"Thanks for all the options. You guys have the best customer service."
Pittsburgh, PA
October 4, 2006

"I just wanted to let you know that she is sleeping so peacefully in her Moby wrap right now and I'm getting stuff done around the house. Your customer service could not be better and I'm just so thrilled with all my transactions with you. I have a thing with instant gratification - when I'm excited about something I want it right away. You provide that flawlessly. Thank-you so much!"
Clarklake, MI
September 29, 2006

"You have a wonderful website!!!"
Syracuse, NY
September 18, 2006

"Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for your quick service. I ordered on Thursday, received my order on Monday and I live in the middle of nowhere, too! I am really pleased with the Wahmies bag and the lotion sample was a pleasant treat!"
Tonasket, WA
August 9, 2006

"We have received everything and wanted to say thank you for making our shopping experience delightful. Our little one is due in several weeks and we are happy to be ready and prepared (well as much as one can i suppose, it will be our first). We are both happy to have heard about Jillian's drawers from an Australian couple here in Jeonju."
Jeonju, Korea
August 7, 2006

"Hello, I received the diaper. I'm very happy. Bumgenius are wonderful, perfect fit for my baby. At this time, it's the only AIO that doesn't wick around the thighs. I'm very impressed !! Thank you for all. I appreciated the pail deodorizer in the parcel. It smells very good. Thank you, again. Happy to make business with you."
Ruffieux, France
August 7, 2006

"Thanks again for letting us try out the cloth diapers. They are much easier to use than I would have imagined! Thanks again for all your time and expertise! I appreciate your help."
October 4, 2005

"Thank you for the amazing customer service! I appreciate that you have thoroughly researched your products and are so knowledgeable about what best meets our needs."
September 22, 2005
Featured Product
Bebe au Lait Nursing Cover
Bebe au Lait Nursing Cover
Nurse discreetly and in style! The Bebe au Lait nursing cover is touted as a Mommy Must-Have by mothers, celebrities, and medical professionals. These award winning nursing covers are sought by nursing moms everywhere! The Bebe au Lait nursing

Details Buy Now


Checkout Our Sale Specials

Detergent for cloth diapers

Choose a detergent that will prevent leaks and smells!